Show me the money

Posted: September 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

So, some 40 days into my internet marketing campaign, just how are things going? Well, CD DJ had 17 unique visitors yesterday with 160 page views. These figures are increasing daily, which is rather pleasing.

Google webmaster tools is showing 37 pages “in web index”, out of a total of 105 pages, but it has been stuck on this level for some time now. If I search for site:mysitename it shows 44 results.

Yahoo is showing 348 backlinks. These have come from a couple of electronic music sites, Ezinearticles, this blog and various forum postings and signatures.

My traffic is coming primarily from Facebook, Ezinearticles and the music sites that have linked to me. I’m getting hardly any search engine traffic.

Is this good? Should I be pleased with the progress? I have no idea. Anyone care to comment?

As abs diet is only just over a week old, I will give an update on that site in a month or so.

Remember the backlink building that I undertook a while back? Well, the first thing I have realised is that finding relevant sites that are prepared to swap links is not easy and it is time-consuming work. I have had much more success with CD DJ than abs diet, which is hardly surprising really. After all, who wants to swap links with a crappy MFA diet site? There are loads of relevant DJ/music/tech sites and blogs out there, I’ve just emailed another batch this morning.

GB

Leave a comment